Home > Gaming, Internet, PC, Sci-fi, Science, Technology, Toys, Wii > Portal Gun and Glovepie for Portal

Portal Gun and Glovepie for Portal



Here’s a home-made Portal Gun, something like this should be in every one’s home.

I felt bored the other day and wanted to play Portal again after hearing about all the kick ass crap that was going on.  But I didn’t just want to play Portal again since I beat it numerous times last year alone.  So instead I decided to play it on my Large TV Screen after hooking my computer up to it.

I wasn’t finished.  I wanted to make sure I could use my Wii Remote to play it since they will never release Portal on Wii anytime soon or ever.  I made this GlovePie script to run it.

You will need:

-Wii remote with Nunchuck
-Glove Pie
-Glove Pie script (provided by me)   http://www.sendspace.com/file/0hec4n
-Blue Tooth Dongle
-BlueSoleil or something similar to attach the Wii Remote to the Computer.
-Sensor Bar- (either one from the Wii, or a wireless one) If you use the Wii, just turn off and Blue Tooth connect the Remote to computer first, then turn on Wii for the sensors bar power.

It uses the IR Sensor Bar on the Wii, it’s also  a bit too sensitive still for my liking but it is workable. If anyone can make a better IR one let me know.

Button Control is simple,

AB- portals

C- Pick UP

Z- Jump

Down- Crouch

Nunchuck Joy Stick- Movement

Minus- ESC

  1. March 8, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Now I’m going to have to go get a blue tooth connector for my PC and set this up. If only financial troubles were a lie!

  2. mokes
    November 6, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    the link to your script is broken! any one have a mirror?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

