Home > Cartoon, Comics, Fantasy, Gaming, Humor, Japan, Movies, Sci-fi, Toys > Geeklat Special Report: MegaCon 2010

Geeklat Special Report: MegaCon 2010


MegaCon (self-proclaimed “largest comic, sci-fi, gaming, and anime convention in the Southeast) happened this weekend.  And like every year (except for last year, stupid sister and her stupid wedding) I faithfully attended.

Another year and another gathering of our faithful geeks, freaks, and emo kids.  I have photographic proof of some of my more memorable moments.

Welcome exiles from normal society!

Can you smell that? The odor of geek in a crowded un-ventilated area...

Yes, your eyes do not deceive you. It's the street legal Mach 5.

All the gadgets actually work. Saw blades, hydraulic jump mechanisms, and Chim-Chim's dead carcass in the trunk.

The movie prop. I HAD to take a picture of it. Vigo's painting was too crowded...

A good costume of Kon... And yet, oh hell with this! Damn you furries! Damn you to Hell!

Look! It's Kenny Baker's cage for last 25 years!

There were more memorable moments, most of them I cannot post due to litigation.  But my lawyer assures me that as soon as the battery charges on that pervert with the wolf costume go away, I will be able to post them.

See you at MegaCon 2011!

  1. March 15, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I do so miss the convention circuit.

  2. jettwinlock
    March 15, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    I have never been to a convention in my life, I saw a picture of two boys dress up as Rei from Evagelion and I swore them off. Nice pics though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

