Home > Gaming > E3 – Portal 2

E3 – Portal 2


Here is the long awaited trailer for Portal 2.  Some really interesting ideas are in place here that I can’t wait to see more about.  If you notice at about the 20-22 second mark you’ll see the Companion Cube on the right hand side of the screen.  Perhaps it never actually died?  The Portal 2 world seems massive in scale compared to its predecessor and the puzzles should be quite a bit more challenging as a result.  What really has me curious though is the scene where it looks like a room of a house is moving and slamming into a wall.  I really can’t grasp the relevance this would have on the story because it seems so out of place.  A good point has been made though that part of Portal’s charm was that no one knew anything about it going into it.  I’m wondering if I should do what I can to not read anything about the game to recreate that charm, but at the same time I believe that Valve will surprise me no matter what.

Categories: Gaming Tags: , ,
  1. jettwinlock
    June 16, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    The companion cube could just be a new companion cube I mean it’s just a normal cube with a heart on it they could mass produce those things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

