Home > Gaming, Internet, Movies, Playstation 3, Toys, TV, Wii > Sony PSP Ads Angers me, and 3ds Angers Sony.

Sony PSP Ads Angers me, and 3ds Angers Sony.


The new Marcus PSP ads don’t make me want to go out and buy a PSP (especially since they are rumors of a newer one next year). No instead they enrage me, you’re telling me some snot nosed kid is acting like he’s a better gamer than me, who’s played more than just shooters. Telling me to “Step My Game Up” How about I just step on you.

I liked the Kevin Butler ads I think they were brilliant, much better then their original hellish freak ads with the white rooms. Kevin Butler ads hit all the strides, hardcore, casual, your family girlfriends and even grandmothers. They were funny and interesting even when they were jabbing at you. These Marcus ones though just irritate me, Kevin fire him. I know Sony is trying to go the route of hardcore gamers for PSP, but seriously at this point the so called hardcore gamers want a better handheld system than what your giving them. PSP Go “What were you thinking?”

Sony also blamed poor sales of PSP on hacking. No I am sorry that’s not good enough, Wii is pry the most hacked system out their besides computers. They have an entire underground community on hacking. New Super Mario Brothers Wii was the most downloaded torrent on one server site alone by 250,000 on the first month of release and they still broker 50 million in sales. So this excuse that you were hurt by illegal downloaded games I don’t buy. Even if you it’s true your marketing campaign is targeting the hardcore which are more computer savvy and more than likely the ones that were hacking your system, those people will just step their game up alright, up right over you.

Oh by the way Nintendo beat you with the annoying kid commercial by 10 years. I was really annoyed by this commercial growing up. (It’s coincidence that they were both black so no dumb prejudice racist comments).

In other news Sony president Shuhei Yoshida says about the Nintendo new 3ds system and complains about the use of no glasses 3d.

Quotes

“I have hope that they have a broader perspective with 3D,” Yoshida said. “When you listen to what they are saying about the effect of 3D perspective to the games, they are saying the same message we are, but they don’t have to bash some small part of what the other company is doing.”

“I think as an industry we should preach this new perspective, from a very large cinema screen to a small portable, because that helps advancing the games and the game industry,” he said. “We’d like to work together to promote 3D.”

“If you really want a big theater experience, of course you have to wear glasses,” he said. “With the latest technology, the glasses are light and you kind of forget you’re wearing them after awhile.”

End Quotes

Rebuttal

First of all they were hardly bashing basically stating the obvious that they don’t need glasses for them any one would want to clarify that aspect of their new device that uses 3d it is really unique and unusual.

Secondly, you have no right to cry about bashing, all I ever heard from Sony Team about Nintendo Wii was that it is a kiddie system, their Wiimote looks like a lollipop and ways to inflame their small percentage of really loyal Sony fans to hate Nintendo on the forums. (Not the normal gamers who hardly care about either company and just play games) It’s what I always say or should start saying. “If you have time to complain on the internet you have time to play games.”

Thirdly, you want to work with Nintendo on 3d seriously, next Pepsi and Coke can share formulas and maybe Apple and Mircosoft could develop a computer together. This doesn’t even make sense, coming from the president of Sony, if I was a shareholder something said like this would make me lose confidence in you.

Finally, I actually wear glasses I know when they are on my head when I wear them. Even if you technology gets down to a reasonable level with the glasses I will know I am wearing them, you only get use to them if you wear them 24/7 not just in front of movie or game. You just want people to forget them or how much they would cost us just for one. We would need would need at least 4 or 5 of their glasses in Nuclear family or if you friends over and a 3d TV to go along with it.

Sources = http://ps3.ign.com/articles/110/1103136p1.html

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

